Portraiture Accreditation

The Professional Photographers of Canada (PPOC) has an “Accreditation” program that denotes photographers as a specialist in specific areas of photography. The photographer submits 10 images in that particular category that follows it’s guidelines. For instance in the case of the Portraiture category the requirements are:  Ten (10) images of ten (10) different subjects showing ten (10) different poses from ten (10) different photo sessions and ten (10) different locations and have enough variety in the submission to show the photographer’s creative and technical ability. Head and shoulders, 3/4 and full-length poses must be shown. Singles, couples (2 people), groups (3 or more people), children (aged 12 and under), adults, business portraits, both indoors and outdoors, must be represented in the general category. Four (4) images must be outdoor portraits and four (4) images must be indoor portraits. The remaining two (2) images can be from either outdoors or indoors. No wedding portraits or animal portraits are accepted in the general portrait category.

I now have 10 Accreditations to my name. I’m proud to say that I’m 100 for 100 – meaning I’ve never had even one image rejected for any reason.

Here are my successful images from this category.

Your email is never published or shared. Required fields are marked *



F a c e b o o k
R e c e n t   P o s t s
C a t e g o r i e s
A r c h i v e s   &   T a g s